The Villages Canoe and Kayak Club News


View: Our News Archive (76) 
 News for the past 60 days

Lower Ocklawaha River - Tue, Nov 27, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

This VCKC paddling adventure travels NE to paddle the lower wild Ocklwaha River and Bear Creek. The perfect hideout for gators and banditos.   (Read Story) - Login Req'd

Lower Econlockhatchee River - Sun Dec 9, 2018

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

The winding Econlockhatchee River (Econ), a tributary of the St. Johnís River and one of the last unspoiled rivers in Central Florida passes through the Little Big Econ State Forest. Shuttle required.   (Read Story) - Login Req'd

Lower Juniper Creek - Sat Dec 15, 2018

Monday, October 29, 2018

This VCKC paddling adventure travels NE to the lower Juniper Creek and Lake George to enjoy crystal clear waters, a vast Lake George landscape and an alligators haven!   (Read Story) - Login Req'd

VCKC Holiday Party - Fri, Dec 21, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

This VCKC paddling adventure travels to the wilds of The Villages, Florida to celebrate another great paddling year. We will navigate the maze of food and beverage trays and share our paddling adventures with fellow club members. No shuttle required.   (Read Story) - Login Req'd

Lake Sumter 10 AM Jan 29, 2019

Saturday, October 27, 2018

This VCKC paddling adventure visits Florida's Friendliest Hometown...The Villages! We will take our boats out on Lake Sumter for a guided lake tour with a naturalist. This will be an out and back journey with no shuttle.   (Read Story) - Login Req'd

Lake Sumter 11:30 AM Jan 29, 2019

Friday, October 26, 2018

This VCKC paddling adventure visits Florida's Friendliest Hometown...The Villages! We will take our boats out on Lake Sumter for a guided lake tour with a naturalist. This will be an out and back journey with no shuttle.   (Read Story) - Login Req'd